By default, Canvas courses are active for a few weeks after a term ends. For a list of term end-dates in Canvas, please consult: 


Terms in Canvas


When a Canvas site is active, users can perform actions in the site (for example: post to a discussion).


Once a term ends, a Canvas site enters a read-only state. When this happens, site is visible a user enters Canvas, clicks Courses, and scrolls down to past enrollments.


Please note: